Learning & Teaching Awards 2019

A night to recognise and celebrate the brilliant teaching and incredible academic staff of Ulster University, as nominated by their students.


Excellence in Support of Student Ambition: Wendy Saunderson – Nominator: Nicole Parkinson-Kelly


Staff Team of the Year -  Hospitality & Tourism Management (Belfast) – Nominator:  James Gibson


Research Supervisor of the Year:  Prof Karise Hutchinson – Nominator: Rachel Fergie


Outstanding contribution to Student Learning (Non teaching) – Gary McNeill - Nominator: Robert Millar


Educator of the Year (AHSS):  Hugh Campbell -  Nominator: Erin Loughran

Educator of the Year (CEBE): Shane Wilson 


Educator of the Year (LHS): Professor Stephen McClean with Jade Nelson


Educator of the Year (UUBS): Nikki McQuillan – Nominator: Cormac King


Inspirational award: Shane Wilson


Student Academic Representative of the Year: Cora McNichol - Nominators: David Matthews, Connor Donaghey, Shane Fearon, Fergal Jennings, Aonghus Meehan